How to Reset Siri?
Siri is quite a convenient feature for most iPhone users. It is quick, efficient and gives you a seamless experience when you are working on your phone.
However, for Siri to deliver its best performance, Apple needs to collect specific data from its users. Understandably, most users may not be comfortable with sharing their data with Apple.
Fortunately, there is a way that you can reset Siri to ensure that all of your data is deleted from Apple’s database and that no further information is shared.
Reset Your Siri Easily:
Another reason why many try to reset Siri is when the voice recognition feature does not work very well. While Siri can recognize voices most of the time, sometimes it can be an issue.
Reset Siri voice recognition so that you can teach Siri your voice again.
Here is what you need to do to reset Siri on your iPhone:
Step 1. Go to settings
Head to the Settings app and scroll until you can locate the ‘Siri & Search’ option.
Step 2. Tap on “Siri and Search”
Step 3. Tap on “About Siri and Privacy”
Once you click on that section, you will find a comprehensive text which details all of the information that Apple collects from you to ensure that Siri can deliver its best performance.
Additionally, in that text, Apple also details how you can reset Siri and ensure that all of your data is deleted successfully.
Step 4. Go back to Siri & Search section
You can turn off Siri by turning off the “Listen for ‘Hey Siri’” command as well as turning off the “Press Side/Home Button for Siri” option
Step 5. Turn off dictation
Once you have turned off both of those options, you can turn off Dictation as well.
Step 6. Go back to “General”
Go back to the Settings menu and scroll until you find the “General” settings option.
Step 7. Go to keyboard option
Once you click on the General settings option, scroll until you find the “Keyboard” option
Step 8. Turn off “Enable Dictation”
After you have selected the “Keyboard” option, scroll until you locate the” Enable Dictation” option and turn it off
Step 9. Turn off “Location Services”
Once you have turned off dictation, you can also turn off Location Services for Siri by heading back to the Settings options and scrolling until you can locate the “Privacy” settings
Once you click on the Privacy setting scroll until you locate the “Location Services” option and click on it
Now, locate the “Siri & Dictation” option and opt for “Never.”
These steps will not only help you ensure that your data is successfully deleted from Apple’s database, but will also help you ensure that no further information is collected.
If you are resetting Siri to help it relearn your voice, all you need to do to activate it.
Siri is turning all of the options mentioned above “On” again. Once you do so, Siri will re-activate itself. Resetting Siri is quite easy when you follow these easy steps closely.
If you use Google Home you can manage your entire home automation via Google Assistant via Siri from your phone.